The fact that the GB Senior Women’s Fastpitch Team is playing their crucial WBSC Women’s World Cup Group Stage tournament in Ireland this summer gives fans a great opportunity to see them in person.  But if you can’t get to Ireland, all games from the tournament will be streamed.

The Group A World Cup Group Stage tournament, featuring Great Britain, USA, Australia, Taipei, Ireland and Botwana will be played from 11-15 July at the Balbriggan Softball Complex, outside Bremore Castle, County Dublin, north of Dublin city centre, near the coast and not far from Dublin Airport.

The Group B and Group C tournaments will be played later in July in Spain and Italy respectively, with each tournament featuring six top teams that qualified last year or early this year through regional tournaments around the world.

Group B in Valencia, Spain from 18-22 July will feature the Netherlands, Cuba, China, Puerto Rico, South Africa and Spain.

Group C in Castions di Strada and Buttrio, Italy from 22-26 July will include Japan, New Zealand, the Phillippines, Canada, Italy and Venezuela.

All three tournaments will be played as a full round-robin over the first four days, with the top four teams in the round-robin table playing a modified Page Playoff on the final day to establish which two teams will go forward autoimatically to the WBSC Women’s World Cup Finals in 2024 in Italy.


If you want to see some or all of the Women’s World Cup Group A Tournament in Dublin in person, tickets can be purchased here:

An Adult Weekly Pass, covering all 19 games in the tournament, costs 60 euros and a Weekly Pass for under-18s, who must be accompanied by an adult, is 25 euros.  A Weekly Family Pass, for two adults and two children, is 145 euros.

Tickets can also be purchased on a daily basis.


If you can’t get to Ireland to watch the GB Women in person, all 57 games from all three WBSC Women’s Softball World Cup Group Stage tournaments will be live-streamed on the WBSC platform GameTime.

Fans will have three options for watching games:

  • A Tournament Pass covering all three Women’s World Cup groups.  All 57 games can be watched live and on demand across all devices, ad-free, for $29.99 US dollars ($0.52 per game).
  • Fans interested in following their team at one Group Stage tournament can buy a Group Pass for $12.99 US dollars ($0.68 per game).  This will grant access to the 19 games of the group across all devices, ad-free.
  • Viewers will be able to watch WBSC Women’s Softball World Cup action for one day by obtaining a Daily Pass, covering all games scheduled on a single day in one particular group.  The one-day pass will be available for $5.99 US dollars.

The WBSC is also offering a $59.99 US-dollar Season Pass.  With this membership, fans can watch all WBSC tournaments and games during the year, live and on demand, including the Women’s Softball World Cup, the Women’s Baseball World Cup, the Under-12 Baseball World Cup, the Under-18 Baseball World Cup, the Under-15 Women’s Softball World Cup and the Under-18 Men’s Softball World Cup.  The Season Pass will grant access to 287 baseball and softball games in 2023.

All of these passes and packages will be available through over the next few weeks.

Group A schedule

Whether you want to watch games in person or through streaming, the full schedule of games in the Women’s World Cup Group A in Dublin is as follows (the home team is listed first):

Tuesday 11 July
11.00 – GB v Australia
14.00 – USA v Taipei
18.30 – Botswana v Ireland

Wednesday 12 July
10.00 – GB v Taipei
12.30 – Ireland v Australia
15.00 – USA v Botswana
18.30 – Taipei v Ireland

Thursday 13 July
10.00 – Australia v Botswana
12.30 – Botswana v Taipei
15.00 – Australia v USA
18.30 – Ireland v GB

Friday 14 July
10.00 – Taipei v Australia
12.30 – Botswana v GB
15.00 – GB v USA
18.30 – Ireland v USA

Saturday 15 July
09.30 – Fifth place game
12.00 – Page Playoff 3 v 4 Game
15.00 – Page Playoff 1 v 2 Game
18.00 – Winner (3 v 4) v Loser (1 v 2)

The winner of the 1 v 2 game at 15.00 will qualify for the Women’s World Cup Finals in 2024, and will be joined by the winner of the last game of the day.