BSF logo

The British Softball Federation (BSF) is the national governing body for all forms of softball in the United Kingdom.

The vast majority of UK softball is played in the co-ed (mixed) slowpitch format but there are numerous single-sex slowpitch teams and a growing fastpitch community.

There are many regional slowpitch leagues around the country whose teams affiliate annually to the BSF through their leagues, as do fastpitch teams through the Great Britain Fastpitch League.  Tournament-only teams must also affiliate in order to take part in National Softball League play and National Championship and other tournaments.  Aside from National Championships, there are a multitude of local tournaments during the summer in different parts of the country.

There is also a wide-ranging Great Britain Softball National Teams programme, which includes men's and women's senior fastpitch teams, youth fastpitch teams for women at Under-13, Under-15, Under-18 and Under-22 age levels and for men at Under-16, Under-18 and Under-23 age levels, as well as a National Co-ed Slowpitch Team that has won the European Co-ed Slowpitch Championship on 12 out of 13 occasions and a National Men's Slowpitch Team that won the European Championship on the two occasions it has been played.  The GB Women's Fastpitch Team reached the final of the Euro-Africa Qualifying Tournament for the Tokyo Olympics in 2019, won the silver medal at the European Women's Championship in 2022 and narrowly finished third in the WBSC World Cup Group Stage Tournament in Ireland in 2023 after beating two teams ranked in the World Top Ten.

BSF contact details

British Softball Federation
c/o BaseballSoftballUK
Home Plate
Farnham Park
Beaconsfield Road
Slough SL2 3BP

Tel:  +44 (0)20 7453 7055

Email us



Lesley Morisetti

Laura Burkhardt

National Teams Officer
Dr Alice Hunter

Competitions and Membership Officer
Liz Graham

Other Officers

Slowpitch Development Officer
Position currently vacant

Fastpitch Development Officer
Laura Hirai

Safeguarding Officer
Stella Ackrell

Technical Officer
Pete Saunders 

General Officer (Marketing)
Jordan Cooper

General Officer (2026 European Championship Lead)
Nicola-Jane Dyson

General Officer (Administration)
Jessica Hastings

General Officer
Shiraz Mehra

Staff Members

Bob Fromer