Good evening from the Sooner State - Oklahoma! It is very, very warm here – 35 degrees, or 97 in Fahrenheit – but spirits are high, and Great Britain Women's Fastpitch is ready to compete!  

Over the next four days, the GBR squad will spend lots of critical time together, training, developing, and playing. With four games – two against the Oklahoma City Spark, and two against the US Women’s Elite Team – there will be plenty of opportunities for Head Coach Tara Henry and her coaching staff to evaluate the team, both as individual players and as a unit.

This is an important, and historic, week for Great Britain. Devon Park, the home of this week’s games, was just named as the venue for the LA 2028 Olympic Softball, and Great Britain’s game vs the United States will mark the first international event for the newly-renamed facility, and the first international event since this week’s Olympic announcement.

A look at the Lionesses

The GBR travelling roster for this week features some very familiar faces to GB fans to go with a number of first-time players with the Senior team. Eight players in OKC will represent GB at the WBSC U-18 World Cup in Sao Paolo in July, giving them crucial international experience before the big event.

Scouting the Opposition

Oklahoma City Spark – This marks the second Royal Spark Challenge, and Great Britain is looking for their first win in the now-two-year-old competition. The Spark have undergone some changes in the offseason, most notably becoming an independent professional franchise, and have assembled quite simply a juggernaut of a roster. The Spark opened their season last week in Chattanooga , TN, playing the Chattanooga Steam, Florida Vibe, and New York Rise. 

USA Softball Women's Elite Team – Great Britain and the USA last battled at the WBSC Softball World Cup Pool A in Ireland, in a rain-drenched, five-inning affair. The US’s win in that game punched their ticket to the WBSC Softball World Cup Final in Castions Di Strada, Italy in a few weeks, with the team using these games as a final tune-up. 

Game Information

27 June

Great Britain vs. Oklahoma City 

7 PM CDT/1 AM BST

Tickets | Watch

28 June

Great Britain vs. Oklahoma City 

7 PM CDT/1 AM BST

Tickets | Watch

29 June

Great Britain vs. USA

4 PM CDT/10 PM BST

30 June

Great Britain vs. USA

11 AM CDT/5 PM BST