Five British teams sign up for the Slava Hosana Tournament

Mon 2 Oct 2017

With more than six months to go before the 2018 Slava Hosana Co-ed Slowpitch Tournament in Pardubice in the Czech Republic, all places have now been filled, and there will be five British teams among the 14 taking part.

The teams that have signed up include Wayne‘s Pardubice, the team created by organiser Tomas (“Wayne”) Rambousek and the winner of the Czech indoor and outdoor slowpitch leagues in 2017; three more top teams from the 2017 Czech Slowpitch League standings; and five teams from Britain, two from the Netherlands and one team each from Germany, Switzerland and Slovakia.

Wayne said: “One aspect of Slava Hosana is to offer the opportunity to Czech teams to play against great European teams as part of Czech slowpitch development.  Preparations for Slava Hosana 2018 started a couple of weeks ago and we hope that the tournament will be a friendly and unforgettable start to the new season for all the teams.”

The teams

Below are the teams that will play the 2018 Slava Hosana Tournament on the weekend of 21-22 April 2018:

1.  Misfits (GB)
2.  Sefton Sharks (GB)
3.  Sefton Sharks 2 (GB)
4.  Fuzzy Ducks (GB)
5.  London Legends (GB)
6.  Oldstars Trnava (Slovakia)
7.  Swiss Toros (Switzerland)
8.  Dutch Lions (Netherlands)
9.  Reloaded (Netherlands)
10.  UCE Travellers (Germany)
11.  Wayne‘s Pardubice (Czech Republic)
12.  Wolfs Doma┼żlice (Czech Republic)
13.  Vampiers Merklín (Czech Republic)
14.  Rytíri Trutnov (Czech Republic)

Back to news listing


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.